IHHC Excellence Awards

The Institute of Hospitality in Healthcare (IHHC) Excellence Awards are a national award program where you, a staff member of colleague can be recognized for displaying examples of how the vision, objectives and mission Statement of your organization are met.

Each branch of the IHHC will run the awards independently. State IHHC branch winners for each category, will be nominated for a chance to win the National Award for that Category. The 2018/19 National Award winners will be named at this year’s IHHC National Conference to be held in Melbourne in August 2019.

The National Award winners for each category, will be nominated to win the Rosemary Anne Pirie Award for 2019.

Food service & support services are an integral part of providing care to our patients, residents and clients and now here is your opportunity to reward a staff member for their contribution to providing care in a variety of ways.

The award categories for this year’s awards are:

  • IHHC Brightest Star Award
  • IHHC Project of the Year Award
  • IHHC values in actions / exceptional Customer Service Award
  • IHHC Leadership Award

The awards are open to members & non-members.

Nominations for each Branch awards open on the following dates:

  • South Australia Branch: Nominations open Monday 27th May 2019
  • Western Australia Sub Branch: Nominations open Monday 27th May 2019
  • Victoria Branch: Nominations open Monday 10th June 2019
  • Tasmania Sub Branch: Nominations open Monday 17th June 2019

Details on how to nominate, criteria for nominations, closing date & awards ceremonies details can be found at the following Branch webpages:

  • South Australia Branch
  • Western Australia Sub Branch
  • Victoria Branch
  • Tasmania Sub Branch

Each IHHC State branch will hold the awards annually. Winners of the state award categories will be nominated for the National award for each category.

National Category award winner will be announced at the IHHC National conference in Melbourne in August 2019.

The four National category winners will be nominees for the prestigious

“Rosemary Pirie award” The winner will also be announced at the IHHC National conference.

Judging will occur by IHHC Board members outside of the state where the awards are taking place.

Prizes will be given to National category winners & the Rosemary Pirie Award winner.

Details about the awards and how to nominate can be downloaded below

Download the Awards flyer

View the Award Criteria